3 Comments
Mar 21, 2021Liked by G. Elliott Morris

Hi Elliott,

There has been some reporting on Biden's pace of executive orders compared to Trump and Obama during the first few weeks of Biden's Presidency. I think it could be interesting to see what kind of executive orders did Trump and Obama sign and whether those executive orders were upheld by the courts. Will Biden's executive orders be upheld?

https://www.npr.org/2021/02/03/963380189/with-28-executive-orders-signed-president-biden-is-off-to-a-record-start

I hope everything is well,

Elliot

Expand full comment

Hello, Elliott,

In re midterms I am curious about GOP senators who may be and who are retiring - Grassley, Johnson, Portman, Burr, Toomey - and how much lift the Democrats would have in any of these states. I sense that Ohio might be a target, but have no data yet. Maybe Pennsylvania - dunno. The key question to my mind is how much do the Republicans lose by if they don't achieve voter suppression? I am willing to bet that the GOP data wonks know the answer to this question.

Expand full comment